Hospital Relations

Methodist Children’s Hospital
Children’s Cancer & Blood Center

4410 Medical Dr., Suite 550, San Antonio, TX 78229

Karen Smith, RN
Pediatric Bone Marrow Transplant Center
Karen.smith@mhshealth.com
Phone: 210-575-6783
Fax: 210-510-6824
Clinic: 210-575-2222

Troy Quigg, DO, MS
Pediatric Blood & Marrow Stem Cell Transplant Physician
Troy.quigg@mhshealth.com
Phone: 210-575-7268
Fax: 210-575-6319

Laura Milstein, RN, BSN
Pediatric Bone Marrow Transplant Coordinator
Laura.milstein@mhshealth.com
Phone: 210-575-6683
Fax: 210-510-6635
Clinic: 210-575-2222

Allana Ferguson, LMSW
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Social Worker  Allana.ferguson@mhshealth.com
Phone: 210-575-4559
Fax: 210-510-6813
Clinic: 210-575-2222
Cell: 210-364-4762

Children’s Hospital of San Antonio (CHOSA)
Center for Children & Families (Children’s Kidney Center)

333 N. Santa Rosa St., San Antonio, TX 78207

Jose Lopez, LMSW
Pediatric Dialysis Social Worker (Children’s Kidney Center)
Jose.lopez@christushealth.org
Phone: 210-704-4099
Fax: 210-704-4087

Kiera Sammis, LCSW
Clinical Social Worker
kiera.sammis@christushealth.org
Phone: 210-704-3441
Fax: 210-704-0059

University Hospital-BMT

4502 Medical Dr. San Antonio, TX 78229
Sky Tower 7th Floor

Laura Guerrero, LMSW
Pediatric Oncology Social Worker
guerreroll@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-743-2335
Cell: 210-273-3739 

University Hospital-Transplant Center

4502 Medical Dr. San Antonio, TX 78229

Robin Skogg, LCSW
Pediatric Transplant Social Worker
Robin.skogg@uhs-sa.com

Phone: 210-358-0338
Fax: 210-358-2235
Cell:
210-875-0741

Barrett Crowther, PharmD, BCPS
Pediatric Transplant Clinical Pharmacist
Barrett.crowther@uhs-sa.com

Phone: 210-358-0301
Main: 210-567-5777
Fax: 210-358-2235

Jennifer Morales, BA
Pediatric Transplant Data Coordinator
Jennifer.morales@uhs-sa.com

Phone: 210-358-8196
Main: 210-567-5777
Fax: 210-358-2235

Daniel Ranch, MD
Assistant Professor-Division of Pediatric Nephrology
ranch@uthscsa.edu
UTC/Clinic: 210-358-8309
Fax: 210-358-2095
Academic Office: 210-562-5365

Mazen Arar, MD
Professor & Chief- Division of Pediatric GI/Hepatology/Nutrition
arar@uthscsa.edu

UTC/Clinic: 210-358-8309
Fax: 210-358-2095
Academic Office: 210-562-5365

Irma Guardiola, RN, BSN
Pediatric Liver Transplant Coordinator
Irma.ayroso-guardiola@uhs-sa.com

Phone: 210-358-8305
Main: 210-567-5777
Fax: 210-358-2235

Ashton Balyeat, RN, BSN
Pediatric Kidney Transplant Coordinator
Ashton.balyeat@uhs-sa.com

Phone: 210-358-1373
Main: 210-567-5777
Fax: 210-358-2235

Naveen Mittal, MD
Professor & Chief-Division of Pediatric GI/Hepatology/Nutrition
mittaln@uthscsa.edu

UTC/Clinic: 210-358-8309
Fax: 210-358-2235
Academic Office: 210-562-5383

Jaime Echartea, MD
Assistant Professor-Division of Pediatric GI/Hepatology/Nutrition
echarteaj@uthscsa.edu

UTC/Clinic: 210-358-8309
Fax: 210-358-2235
Academic Office: 210-562-5383

Ikuyo Yamaguchi, MD, PhD
Associate Professor-Division of Pediatric Nephrology
yamaguchi@uthscsa.edu
UTC/Clinic: 210-358-8309
Fax: 210-358-2095
Academic Office: 210-562-5365